Sometimes It’s More Fun to Wonder

A couple of weeks ago I posted a photo for WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenge; the prompt was “Relic”. I had passed the abandoned vessel earlier in the week and wondered at its origin. I imagined dramatic stories of storms or mechanical breakdowns; of daring rescues and bold heroes. (I have quite an active imagination…)

"Relic"
“Relic”

And then last week, what should appear in my Facebook feed but a link to a news story about this very vessel. I anxiously opened the page, eager to learn how this vessel came to rest amid the small fishing boats.  Alas, my imagination was much more dramatic than real life, as it usually is.  The real story: rules, regulations, and not getting enough information before venturing into a project. For the people involved, it’s likely just as much drama.  Me, I think I might have preferred not knowing…