Evergreen Cap in Beige

I’ve been in a weird knitting funk lately. I’m not knitting as much; what I am knitting I’m not really finishing; and what I am finishing, well, it doesn’t rank high on the excitement scale (“oh look: another dishcloth”*).

 

I did manage to finish a cable hat recently. I love the look of cable hats but I’ve not knit that many of them. Evergreen Cap was an easy knit. I did have a bit of problem with maintaining the cables through the top decreases, but I think that’s more related to my completely misplaced faith in my ability to remember my place in the pattern without marking it than the pattern itself. (This also manifests in a belief that I don’t need a grocery list because I’ll remember everything I need when I’m at the store.)

 

Continue reading “Evergreen Cap in Beige”