Unfinished Business

I’ve never made it a secret that my least favourite part of knitting is the actual finishing. You know, sewing up and weaving in the ends. It’s not hard, or complicated. It’s just one of those things that it’s easier to throw in a pile and move on to actual knitting.

A couple of weekends ago, I collected up all my not-quite-finished projects. I have to admit to some shock when I saw the pile:

img_4232

So for the next few many days, I settled in and finished. It turns out there were:

img_4330

8 dishcloths

3 hats

img_4328

2 pairs of socks

img_4327

And a pair of mittens.

img_4319-1

All in all, not bad for a few days of focus. I’m feeling much better about my fall birthday/Christmas gift storage bag.

5 thoughts on “Unfinished Business

  1. Well done! I hate finishing too, and can’t believe how much I resist it when it is indeed not that difficult or complicated, it just needs to be done. You deserve to cast on for a great new project after all this finishing.

    Liked by 1 person

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

