My Morning Cup

img_4104-1

 

One of my new obsessions this summer has been East Coast Coffee. I found this new-to-me coffee and a local gift shop. I couldn’t resist trying a coffee called “Fundy Fog Buster” or “Morning Screech”. I tend to stick to medium to light roast coffee, and both are great in their respective categories.

img_4106

The big draw for me was that it was a local-ish company. While Cape Breton isn’t down the street, it’s Maritimes roots certainly make it more local than the larger, better-known coffee producers. When I read that the pods are bio-degradable, it was a final tipping point. It bothers when I see how many pods accumulate in the garbage next to my coffee station; it’s nice to know that these will eventually have an end-life.

 

img_4105

 

Good coffee, local company, pretty boxes, great names: how could you go wrong?

4 thoughts on “My Morning Cup

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

