Fifteen Years Later

When leaving Newfoundland in July, I made a point of looking around the tarmac in Gander while boarding the plane. Dawn was just beginning to break (or at least in felt like it; it was a very early flight). The tarmac was mostly empty, but in my mind I was trying to picture it like this:

 

Operation Yellow Ribbon at CFB Goose Bay.jpg
By Source, Fair use, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?curid=40290997

 

The story of hope on a sad day that I chose to remember.

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

