A year with Charlie

A year ago I brought home a little black fuzz ball. Almost immediately I realized he was going to be different than my last lazy-since-he-was-a-puppy dog.

 

There were destroyed shoes:

IMG_9173

Household items:

IMG_9181

"Your plant pot broke" #PuppyProblems #LifeWithCharlie

A post shared by Bonnie Morse (@bhmorse) on

 

Trees:

img_2583

 

My Car:

IMG_9350-0

 

My House:

img_2393

 

img_3213

 

In return I tortured him dressed him up:

IMG_9202

 

Do you wanna build a snowman? #Halloween #PuppiesOfInstagram #LabradorRetriever

A post shared by Bonnie Morse (@bhmorse) on

Merry Christmas! #Christmas2015 #LabradorRetriever #LifeWithCharlie #PuppiesOfInstagram

A post shared by Bonnie Morse (@bhmorse) on

 

And he did cute things:

#Charlie #DogsofInstagrams #LabradorRetriever

A post shared by Bonnie Morse (@bhmorse) on

Somebody's sulking. #PuppyProblems #PuppiesOfInstagram #LabradorRetriever #LifeWithCharlie

A post shared by Bonnie Morse (@bhmorse) on

My co-pilot. #LifeWithCharlie #LabradorRetriever

A post shared by Bonnie Morse (@bhmorse) on

 

He kept me company at home:

#coffee #puppy and #knitting #TodayOnMyNeedles #LongWeekend

A post shared by Bonnie Morse (@bhmorse) on

How Charlie and I are spending today. It's good to be home. #LifeWithCharlie #IGotTheBiggerHalf

A post shared by Bonnie Morse (@bhmorse) on

 

And at work:

IMG_9159

Charlie hard at work this afternoon. #LifeWithCharlie #LabradorRetriever #DogsOfInstagram

A post shared by Bonnie Morse (@bhmorse) on

 

All in all, it’s been a full, fun, and interesting year. Here’s hoping year 2 is just as great (but slightly less destructive). 🙂

 

*** I’m choosing not relive obedience classes.  I think that’s better for everyone.

5 thoughts on “A year with Charlie

    1. LOL – I have to admit there were a couple of times I had to remind myself to take a breath and that the puppy stage would eventually (hopefully) pass. He’s (mostly) a good dog. 😀

      Like

  1. Not long after we rescued our beagle, we had a basket that looked identical to “Household items”… And two windowsills, part of the kitchen door, and a floor tile. Once we found a loaf of bread stashed under the couch cushions. (Still not sure how she absconded with that.) Once she settled, she was the best friend anyone ever had. Six months of hell, then eight years of wonderful. Hold tight! He’s gorgeous, and it’s gonna be great.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL – thats hysterical! I can already see he’s settling down. The moments of destruction are more spaced out and he’s turning into a good dog. 😀

      Like

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

