Buying Local

Today we had the opportunity to tour the island with representatives from the provincial government’s “Buy Local” team.  The purpose was to talk about our local fishery for background for future stories for social media. For me it’s always fun to play tour guide for a day, and who could resist a spring day out of the office.

img_2646

 

Part of the tour was talking to local people involved in the fishing industry. People I’ve known and an industry I’ve worked in most, if not all, of my life.  What struck me was how much new I learned about these people and the work they do. Things I’d never considered or never thought to ask.

 

img_2642

I’d been looking forward to seeing our industry and island featured; now I’m even more so.

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

