Watermelon Hat

I’m sure it’s a common sentiment among knitters: you see a piece of knitwear, look at and think: “I could make that.”  I usually then get a grip on myself; remember the realities of my time, skill, and patience; and continue on my way.  However, my restraint fell by the wayside when I saw a watermelon hat on one of my niece’s dolls. It was one they had worn when they were babies. I proceeded to “borrow”** it to use as a reference.

 

A quick Ravelry search turned up a pattern for a watermelon hat from Stephanie Peal-MacPhee.  A little shopping from my yarn collection and voila:

 

img_2523

 

 

img_2527

 

 

**  By “borrow” I mean I took when she wasn’t looking.

2 thoughts on “Watermelon Hat

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

