April Sock Blanket Madness

This past week WoolDiaries hosted another “Sock Blanket Madness” week on Instagram. I participated last August and enjoyed the intensive work on my blanket. It’s been languishing ever since so I resurrected it for another go round. Recognizing that I had a couple of commitments that would cut down on my knitting time, I set my realistic goal at 10 squares and my hopefully goal at 12. I managed to finish 12 during the week, with an extra one done today. Yay!

 

And the blanket is nearing completion:

img_2334

6 thoughts on “April Sock Blanket Madness

    1. Thanks! I’ve been working on it for (literally) years off and on. I started gung-ho but it took more variety and scraps than I thought. 😀 It will hopefully be big enough for a double bed.

      Liked by 1 person

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

