Yarned and Dangerous

When I left for vacation in February, I threw in a pair of socks I had started in 2013. I had knit the heel on the first sock and there they have sat since. I decided that they at least deserved to be finished and I’d have a pair to throw in the gift bag. I finished sewing in the ends a couple weeks after getting back, but they are finally done.

img_2195
Socks: Patons Kroy in Cadet Colors on 2.5 mm needles.

Around the same time, I finished “Yarned and Dangerous” by Sadie Hartwell. It was a cute mystery set in a yarn shop. Not too heavy, but a fun read. I was sometimes confused by the number of characters, but that was likely more to do with the fact it was my “before bed” reading than anything else. I did guess the killer before the end, but it was still fun to see how everything came together.

Check out other Yarn Along posts for knitting and reading updates.

 

4 thoughts on “Yarned and Dangerous

  1. That’s such a fun premise for a book – I don’t read a lot of knitting themed books but I think I’m going to have to start! Cute socks as well. They’re going to make someone really happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have that same issue with a number of knitting fiction books I read – they seem to think there needs to be an unlimited number of people in the knit group or whatever it is. So strange but I’ll check this one out!

    Liked by 1 person

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

