Bunny Tail Hat

There are many wonderful things about babies, but one of my favourite as an aunt/knitter is their inability to protest whatever crazy cute idea you want to turn into a hat. As they get older, they tend to have their own opinions about what they’ll wear.

 

Easter seems to be sneaking up at the end of this month. (I always think Easter is in April and am sometimes confused to discover it’s in March). Easter of course presents the perfect opportunity for a bunny hat:

img_1810

 

Pattern: Bunny Tail from Itty Bitty Hats by Susan B. Anderson

Needles: 4.5 mm (US Size 7) Knitters Pride Marblz

Yarn: Classic Elite Liberty Wool in Orchid. I basically used the entire ball for the 0-6 month size.

Embellishment: Light Pink & White 3/8″ Mini White Polka Dot Grosgrain Ribbon from Hobby Lobby.

 

This is one of my favourite books for kids’ hats and this pattern is a particular favourite. I’ve knit it twice before for my nephews, but it was fun to be able to add little bows this time.  I really like the added touch. And the pom-pom tail is cute too. 🙂

 

img_1812

 

3 thoughts on “Bunny Tail Hat

  1. Toooo cute!
    I always appreciated that Dalton had an auntie who would knit him marvelous hats and sweaters.
    Your nieces and nephews are pretty lucky.

    Liked by 1 person

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

