Orange Mittens

My quasi- New Year’s resolution was to be more prepared with hand knit gifts this year; i.e., not leaving them to the week before. I say quasi because I don’t really like New Year’s resolutions; they always seem like a lot of pressure to keep. I’m just trying to do better.

 

Anyway, last week I finished my first gift 3 weeks before my soon-to-be-4 year nephew’s birthday.

img_1184

They are small, but they are done! 🙂

 

~~

Yarn: Knit Picks Swish Worsted Brights in Hot Tamale

Needles: Knitter’s Pride Marblz 4.0 mm and 4.5 mm

Pattern: My made-up mitten pattern

 

Link ups: Life and Yarn or Yarn and Life and Avanta Knits

 

 

2 thoughts on “Orange Mittens

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

