Well Lit

I know it’s a bit early but today I put up my outside Christmas lights. I try to put them up on a nice-ish day in late October or early November, but usually don’t turn them on until December.  I don’t know why I consider it such a victory when they’re done; maybe it’s my irrational fear of climbing ladders. (Given my klutziness, it may not be quite so an irrational a fear).

 

Tonight though, I left them lit.  There’s something quite cheerful about looking out the window and seeing a twinkle of colour.

 

IMG_0617

IMG_0621

 

In other news, I bought a roll of wrapping paper when I was restocking on extension cords and staples for my staple gun (Every year, I swear it’s the same trip to the store). Anyway, in the less than 5 minutes it took to drive home from the store, Charlie decided to let me know what he thought of the festive prep:

 

IMG_0616

 

It’s going to be a long month.

2 thoughts on “Well Lit

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

