Beginning of NaBloPoMo

November is traditionally National Blog Post Month (NaBloPoMo).  Last year I participated and enjoyed it. This year, it’s after 9:00 pm on the first and – I’ve got nothing.  A couple of ideas; nothing close to being ready and with the time change: my bed is calling.  While I’m not sure I’m going to do everyday this month, I do know I’ll be kicking myself if I skip today but manage to post for the next 29.  So for today, I will remember this quote:

It is our attitude at the beginning of a difficult task which, more than anything else, will affect its successful outcome.
William James

And tomorrow: I will try to be more optimistic about the possibilities.

One thought on “Beginning of NaBloPoMo

  1. Thanks for this quote, so useful for any project! I tend to shy away from any such initiative: the more people say you have to do something, the less I want to do it. I agree it is an interesting exercise, but if it becomes a chore, what’s the point? And as an avid blog reader, I am suddenly concerned: if all the bloggers I follow start writing something every single day, I will never be able to read them all. Just my two cents 😉

    Liked by 1 person

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

