Something Fishy

One of my nephews turned 4 yesterday. I’m the crazy aunt who sometimes skips toys in lieu of hand knits. Fortunately the kids seem relatively ok with it.  I think random treats throughout the year helps.

Mittens have become my standard birthday gift: they are always being lost or outgrown.  This year I tried a fish hat to match.

  

I used the kid’s version of the original fish hat because I thought it looked quite large. However, I apparently have a large headed family and I’d make the original another time. Be your own judge on the average head size of your clan.

That being said, it did turn out quite cute, if I do say so myself.  

  

3 thoughts on “Something Fishy

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

