Sock-tober 2015

Every Christmas I knit a pair of socks for my nieces and nephews.  It started several years ago when they were smaller and they were fewer. Now my oldest niece is wearing at least size 9 shoes and there are 9 (soon to be 10) of them.

Last year  I was seriously behind and in complete denial about how bad it was. This year I feel like I’m in a slightly better position heading into the home stretch. (Denial is a place I visit frequently). I have finished one pair. And another:

IMG_0081Kitchener a toe and two afterthought heels and they’re in the books.

A third pair is underway:

IMG_0083

I’m past the heel holder on sock one.

I have a couple of trips this month so that ferry time will add up.  There’s some work meetings that are also knitting meetings, so that will be good too.  I think these two will definitely get done.  I’d like to knock off a couple pair of the little boy socks as well leaving some bigger kid socks for my planned travel in November. I have other projects I need to work on at home but this is totally doable, right? (**denial**)

**I’m choosing to believe that the fact it’s already three days into the month and I’m just getting around to writing about Sock-tober is not indicative of how it will go.

4 thoughts on “Sock-tober 2015

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

