One More Shot

IMG_9874

There’s been a nip of fall in the air (not today, but other days recently) so I broke out the Annabel cardigan again. I started last winter and I’ve been working on it off and on but lately it’s been more off than on.  The cool weather inspired me to give it “one more shot” to try and finish it up.  I’m almost ready to cast off the bottom and then it’s just the sleeves. (My theory is if I use “just” it won’t be quite so monumental.)

A few weeks ago a blog post by Crystal Richard about Grand Manan kept showing up in my Facebook newsfeed; it’s always fun to see how others “see” us, especially when it’s a positive experience.  She also had a section of book recommendations.  I figured since she had such great taste in vacation locations, I figured I’d give one of the books a shot too. 🙂 “One More Shot” was a good, easy-reading romance. While at times the tension seemed a bit contrived, it still kept me hooked.  Definitely a good read.

Linking up with Small Things’ Yarn Along.

2 thoughts on “One More Shot

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

