“Friction” and Shark Socks

IMG_9824

I finished the latest (at least I think it is) Sandra Brown book “Friction” over the long weekend.  It was a good read (a little romance, a little mystery) with enough twists to keep my interest.  I generally enjoy her books and this was no exception.

My shark socks are continuing along but are at least looking a bit more like sharks.  It’s a bit hard to tell in the photo but they seem to be coming together.  Slightly larger needles (2.75 mm) than I normally knit socks with are making them go quicker than usual. I expect they will mostly be worn as slippers without the heavy daily wear of socks so I’m not as concerned with the looser fabric. I generally like my socks knit with a consistency just short of kevlar. 🙂

Linking up with Small Thing’s Yarn Along

3 thoughts on ““Friction” and Shark Socks

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

