Looking for a “Silver Lining”

IMG_9586

Maybe it’s that the mornings and evenings are starting to be cooler and I’m not ready for summer to be over.  Maybe it’s chasing a three month old puppy is harder at 40-something than it was at 30-something.  Maybe it’s just Wednesday.

Whatever “it” is, I’m feeling “meh” about my knitting and reading this week.  I just finished “Silver Linings” by Debbie Macomber.  I normally love her books but I felt this one was just ok.  (I also have a theory that you like different authors depending on your mood, and maybe my mood just wasn’t right).  I’m working on a pair of shark socks. They’re going ok (I think they’ll make more sense once I join the two pieces.)  The pattern is good, I’m just not quite feeling it.

I’m wondering if anyone else is in a “meh” phase?

Linking up with Small Things Yarn Along.

10 thoughts on “Looking for a “Silver Lining”

  1. I’ve got to agree with Spirit of Simplicity…finally, our weather has turned hot in southern Ontario, Canada. I’ve been waiting all year for this! I haven’t been indoors all week except to sleep and shower 🙂 I’ve loving this ‘last blast’!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Could be the seasons, could also be that this particular book WAS just OK, authors do that sometimes…put something out that’s not as great as the first stuff they write. And for the socks…well…you’re knitting in BEIGE! So if you were knitting primary colored, multi striped socks you might be having a better time. I don’t think it’s just you, so don’t beat yourself up. By now you’re probably feeling entirely different. Hope you have a great week! And thanks for stopping by my blog

    Like

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

