Finished Object Friday x 2

I don’t know why I have such an aversion to finishing projects. Really, sewing in the ends is probably the quickest part of any project but it takes me the longest to do. Tuesday was a travel for work day so I took my not-quite-finished socks with me and promised myself they would be done before I got home and voila:

IMG_9452

First up:

IMG_9453

Stoplight Socks

Pattern: Sock Recipe

Yarn: String Theory Colorworks Entanglement T.A.G

Needles: Knit Picks Nickel Plated 2.25 mm

Next:

IMG_9454

More Socks

Pattern: Sock Recipe

Yarn: Simply Socks Yarn Company Poste Yarn

Needles: Knit Picks Nickel Plated 2.25 mm

~~

Linking up with HardKnitLife’s Freshly Finished Friday.

6 thoughts on “Finished Object Friday x 2

  1. These socks are great! I really like the black stripey ones. Do you use dpn’s to make your socks? I am currently knitting my first pair of dpn socks, and am on the hunt for my next pattern. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I use DPNs. I’ve tried two at a time on a circular and a 9 inch circular, but I keep going back to a basic, top down sock knit with DPNs.

      Good luck with your sock; I find them addictive but fun. 😀

      Like

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

