A Week With Charlie

A week ago today, I picked up a 10 week old Labrador Retriever puppy. I was going to look at puppies that would be available next week, but he was returned to the breeder (the other dog in the house did not adjust well to a new sibling). It seemed like fate that he would come home with me.  He’s very cute, as puppies are:

IMG_9109

Since I didn’t expect to be looking after a puppy quite this soon, he (and I) have had a busy week. He’s gone to work with me, even to the wharf:

IMG_9159

It’s Rotary Festival Week, so my nieces and nephews took him in the pet parade.  This year’s theme was “family”:

IMG_9202

He went to the street parade today:

IMG_9256

He’s done some cute things:

IMG_9176

IMG_9249

And we’ve had some quiet time:

IMG_9246

We’ve had a few hiccups; I forgot how puppies like to chew:

IMG_9181

These were three of my most worn shoes this summer:

IMG_9173

IMG_9175

But mostly the reason I know he’s mine? His love of yarn:

IMG_9120

IMG_9261

We’re going to have a few conversations about that.

2 thoughts on “A Week With Charlie

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

