On the Road

Another week of summer has slipped by seemingly in the blink of an eye. Work tends to be busy in July and a bit more relaxed in August and I’m hoping that holds true this year too! This is one of those stretches that it feels like every time I turn around I’m heading somewhere else.

Last Wednesday I hit the road (or ferry as the case may be) for a work road trip to Prince Edward Island. The ferry does provide for a bit of knitting time (the car ride not so much):

IMG_8840

The first night was spent at the Future Inn in Moncton. It’s one of my favourite hotels in that city and we frequently have meetings there. Β It was recently taken over by Four Points by Sheraton. I had thought the rooms were quite nice before, but they’ve certainly been spruced up in the year or so since I’ve been there:

IMG_8841

The stairway still smelled like new carpet!

Thursday and Friday were spent at the Rodd Brudenell Resort in Georgetown, PEI. Those days were best described as:

good room, good food, and good press. πŸ™‚

After a quick weekend, it was back on the road to Saint John. I had a great lunch of Bay of Fundy halibut:

IMG_8951

…knit a bit more on my sock:

IMG_8958

and attended a meeting.

Really, I don’t just knit and eat when I travel…

2 thoughts on “On the Road

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

