The First Week of Summer

I’m not sure how it got to be Sunday night again, but like most weeks in the summer it flew by and seemed crammed with activity.  Throw a Canada Day holiday mid-week and my concept of time really didn’t stand a chance.

 

Canada Day was spent in Seal Cove with the infamous greasy pole:

IMG_8623

And on the beach:

IMG_8651
They came by raft and bicycle.

 

Really, when I said jammed packed with activity, I meant jammed packed with eating. I’m not sure how many hotdogs I ate on the beach. We’d had a campfire the night before (I didn’t actually camp; just crashed the fire)

IMG_8593

 

I went back to work and had a lunch meeting at Cafe Bleu Marie (I love when I get to work and eat)

IMG_8697
Sausage crepe

Did I mention we ate outside?  I love summer…

 

Then, to finish off the weekend, we had supper at the Inn at Whale Cove Cottages:

 

 

Now, I’m thankful for elastic waist pajama pants and I’m wondering if I can conceivably wear my elastic waist linen pants (affectionately referred to as my buffet pants) for the remainder of the summer.

 

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

