Pink Socks

A couple of weeks ago I started these socks and they felt like they flew off my needles. In less than 2 weeks, here they are!

IMG_8376

I love the shading in the pinks, how they are almost watercolour-like in appearance. The yarn is String Theory Colorworks Entanglement in Oxytocin. It’s the February colour from this year’s sock yarn club.

IMG_8374

I made them for a gift, but I have to admit I’ve been very tempted to keep them for myself. 🙂

Linking up with HardKnitLife’s Freshly Finished Friday.

6 thoughts on “Pink Socks

  1. Ha, ha, I would be very tempted to keep them too, and knit another pair for the gift. This colorway is awesome. Hope the dark doesn’t bleed though, have you done a vinegar rinse? Just to be on the safe side.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are AWESOME!!! I’ve wanted to try the String Theory Yarn and you are making it even harder to resist buying new yarn!! I don’t know if I could part with such lovely socks, even for a gift…Thanks for linking up!!

    Like

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

