An Experiment in Sandwich Making

I’m a bit of a Food Network addict but it doesn’t always translate into experiments in cooking. Today I decided to try a recipe I saw for a curry lobster rolls, with a few modifications (most notably, it’s raining and I was too wimpy to go outside and grill).

It was a super easy recipe: fry some onions, add curry powder then water and reduce.

IMG_8280

I’m not sure I reduced as much as I should have; next time I’d probably cook it down more. It was still quite runny when the mayo was added. Let it set for at least an hour.

Cut up lobster and celery (it’s handy having a family of lobster fishermen):

IMG_8282

Combine with curry mayonnaise and voila:

IMG_8288

Curry lobster rolls (well, minus the rolls; I only had bread). 🙂

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

