It’s Always All About Me

Knitting-Crochet-Blog-Week-6-Banner

Today’s prompt for Knitting and Crochet Blog Week was:

Day Two (Tuesday 12th May): It’s All About You.
Cast your hooks and needles aside!

This year you are challenged with one of those tasks that some bloggers can find quite daunting: but there’s never a better time then when we’re all in it together, so let’s shift the focus and turn the attention from the things we make to the things that make us.

I was stumped on this one so I resorted to the old standby: I googled it.  Apparently there was a “25 Questions All About You” tag prompt a few years ago, so here it goes:

What is your middle name? Heather (My family and long-time family friends still call me by both names)

What was favourite subject at school? I’m not sure I remember school…

What is your favourite drink? Coffee

What is your favourite song at the moment? I’m not sure it’s my favourite but I frequently break out singing “Everything is Awesome” from the Lego Movie

What is your favourite food? I’m really obsessed with Dairy Milk Marvellous Bars right now.  They’re, well, marvellous.

What is the last thing you bought? Besides groceries – nail polish. (I have a bit of an obsession, not that you could tell from looking at my feet)

Favourite book of all time? Anne of Green Gables (the entire series as a unit)

Favourite Colour? Probably green, but it depends on the shade.  (not mint)

Do you have any pets? No

Favourite Perfume? No perfume – allergies. 😦

Favourite Holiday? Easter (family get togethers without the “you must have Hallmark moments” pressure of the Christmas season)

Are you married? No

Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times? Yes, generally a couple times a year (we live very close to the United States border)

Do you speak any other language? A bit of French, but definitely not fluently.

How many siblings do you have? Two sisters and a brother (I’m the oldest)

What is your favourite shop? Hmmm – Michaels maybe (I always say “It’s the store of my people”)

Favourite restaurant? I don’t think I have a favourite restaurant. I like trying new places, but I’m happy with old standards as well. Summer is always fun here when all the restaurants open for tourist season; I try to hit most of them while they’re open.

When was the last time you cried? Sunday at a funeral

Favourite Blog? Yarn Harlot (funny and yarn)

Favourite Movie? The Princess Bride

Favourite TV show? Currently, “When Calls the Heart” (I liked the books as well).  All time favourite would have to be “Friends”.

PC or Mac? I’m an Apple girl

What phone do you have? iPhone 6

How tall are you? 5ft 3in

Can you cook? A bit. I love watching cooking shows and wish I spent more time experimenting with new recipes.

It’s definitely easier to write about yarn. 🙂

6 thoughts on “It’s Always All About Me

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

