One Month to Go

So today is November 25 or as was cheerfully pointed (by someone who is no doubt ridiculously over organized) “one month ’til Christmas”.

 

I love a holiday as much as the next person: visits with family and friends; lots of good food; and time off work to wear sweatpants and recuperate. But I’m a procrastinator, and I’ve taken it to new levels this year. My nieces and nephews always get socks for Christmas from me (it seemed like a good idea at the time).  I have one pair actually completely completed.  Two more that a good evening could finish off.   That leaves 6 pair (12 socks in case you’re counting).  I keep telling myself I can pull this off, but I’m starting to have nightmares about giving a 3 year old opening  a ball of sock yarn Christmas morning.   But that I think is the key: the three little ones are 3, 2, and 1.  Their socks aren’t big.  The biggest ones are done. The middle ones are in progress, sort of mostly anyway.

 

I so can do this, right?   Don’t answer that, I’m off to knit.

6 thoughts on “One Month to Go

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

