Year Long Afghan Knit-a-Long

Back in May I saw a link to a year long afghan knit-a-long. The pattern for a new square is released each month and at the end of a year you have 12 different squares to create an afghan. I like the idea of knitting a square each month; it seemed much less overwhelming than starting an entire afghan.

Today I finished the first square:

20140713-152530-55530039.jpg
June square.

The square hi-lights texture and focussed on reading charts. Once I was back into chart reading, it went relatively easily; what I struggled with was the seed stitch border (go figure).

oops
Oops!

The pattern for the July square comes out this weekend.  I’m excited to get started!

 

2 thoughts on “Year Long Afghan Knit-a-Long

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

