It’s Summertime!

Today was (is) the longest day of the year. I took advantage of it falling on a weekend (Yay!) combined with good weather (a little wind, but sunny and warm) to finally put my plants in their containers. I have had them for a while and have never had the combination of free time/good weather to put them in their pots.  I’m hoping they will survive.

Container garden
Container garden

This is one of my favourite times of year. I love lupins and they seem particularly beautiful this year.  I was especially happy to see they are coming back in my lane. They didn’t survive the removal of the willow trees a couple of years ago. I actually planted some last year to help things along.  They seem to be coming on their own though!

Lupins
Lupins

Of course, the longest day of they year wouldn’t be complete without a little knitting.  I managed to finish another monkey.

Monkey
Monkey

 

Hope everyone enjoyed their Saturday!

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Summertime!

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

