Sometimes they keep in touch

One of the things I love about knitting is giving my projects as gifts. My family and friends have come to expect that birthdays or Christmas usually will include some hand knit gift from me. What’s especially rewarding is seeing things I made several years ago still being used, sometimes by someone else as they are handed down from person to person. Whenever the family is together in cold weather, I look around and smile as I see various hats, mittens and socks from me making appearances.

Some projects go further away. Some, not as far, but really, how many times do you see someone’s socks? I always enjoy updates that they are being used and enjoyed.

From a Facebook tag a couple of years ago:

20140313-122251.jpg

To a text I received this week:

20140313-122305.jpg

It’s nice to see that “my” socks are keeping people’s feet warm in this cold weather.

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

