My Own Prize

A couple of weeks ago I started out excited to participate in my first Ravellenic games. The concept is relatively simple: start a project during (or after) the Olympic opening ceremonies and compete it by the closing ceremonies. Awards are handed out in categories for those who finish within the time period.

I can normally knit a pair of plain socks in 2 weeks (barring other projects or major distractions). I decided to challenge myself and knit a pair of “Jaywalkers“.

I came close, but by closing ceremonies, I still had part of a foot and toe decrease to finish. I finally completed them Monday. Even though I didn’t get an award, I did get a prize:

20140228-210552.jpg

New socks for me!

I'm wondering what you're thinking?

